if the ducks were still there we could ask them about where he was now

I live in New York, and I was thinking about the lagoon in Central Park, down near Central Park South. I was wondering if it would be frozen over when I got home, and if it was, where did the ducks go? I was wondering where the ducks went when the lagoon got all icy and frozen over. I wondered if some guy came in a truck and took them away to a zoo or something. Or if they just flew away.

[Holden Caulfield in Chapter 1 of The Catcher in the Rye]

3 Antworten to “if the ducks were still there we could ask them about where he was now”

  1. Women: The Key to the Apple iPad’s Success – PC Magazine | .:: MrCoi Blog ::. Says:

    […] if the ducks were ease there we could communicate them most where he was … […]

  2. mannaman Says:

    Had to read it in school and did not really love it

  3. ohrensause Says:

    i see. i read it on my own and talked about it with my best friend. we loved it. as we both – like holden caulfield – felt like outsiders at school.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

