a second is not a second


Concerning the exact lengths of the songs Tom already mentioned that he uses the WMP time information, I use the iTunes info. Apparently they are not identical, guess which one is correct? Apple or Microsoft? Jobs or Gates? Whom would you trust more? Unfortunately I use the incorrect song length data. Apple rounds the seconds. So the song I chose today (see graph above) in reality is not 5 minutes and 28 seconds long but only 5 minutes 27,915 seconds. That is a serious blow😉 for my project, the lengths of the 5:31 song on Thursday and the 5:33 track on Tuesday were exaggerated too. I hope my dear readership can live with this, I won’t change anymore now, that would be too much of a hassle.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

