4:41 Grace Jones – Pull up to the Bumper (1981)

https://docs.google.com/uc?id=0B6VP-jaS7U-JNDdiODE4NDQtNzA1ZC00MTg4LTkwOGMtNWQ4YTU5NWY5MGQ0&export=download&hl=de

Operate around the clock,
Slow it if you come in?
I’ve got lot’s of space for everyone,
One for you my friend?

Another Grace Jones song, what a surprise. I don’t even like her that much, neither in the 80s nor now. But 281 seconds proved to be a pretty dire length for the songs which have piled up on my hard disk. Anyways this is a nice change from my usual indie pop and songwriting selections. Good stuff to move the hips to. Did I already mention that I also had a soft spot for lyrics about the beast with two backs?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

